7 Books that I Love

I’m no good with listing favorites. It’s a tough commitment to make. What if you overlook something and misrepresent your true self? Okay, that’s overly dramatic, I know. Really though, I’ve never enjoyed selecting just a few songs, artists, movies, books, dishes or meals, or whatever as my absolute favorites.

I decided to list instead, seven great fiction books that I love. These books have all impacted me in some way or another, are absolutely amazing, and I can never seem to get them out of my head. Here goes (beginning with the most recently read):

  1. The Hundred-Year Flood by Matthew Salesses. Unexpectedly awesome, incredibly well-written, intricate and subtle, unforgettable.
  2. The Atlantis Gene by A.G. Riddle. Wow. Action, exotic locations, history, science, myth, how did one person write such an incredible novel?
  3. The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg. Sweet, magical, incredibly creative, fun.
  4. Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis. Fascinating, meaningful and powerful, stirs the imagination, thought consuming.
  5. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. Or maybe HP and the Deathly Hallows…I have to list a Harry Potter book!
  6. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen. Excellent characterization, round and dynamic characters.
  7. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas. Epic! Cliffhangers, mystery, intrigue, a devilish protagonist.
Leave a Reply

