Reading and Writing

I’ve been reading and writing all day. Normally, when I start reading a book I stop writing, at least for a day or two until I finish reading the book. I like to get wrapped up in what I read. Usually, I power through books quickly, totally immersed in the story with no thought for writing or doing anything else.

Today however, I’ve been going back and forth between the two. Its interesting, having two completely different stories running through my mind. Its kind of fun to know how one story ends (what I’m writing), but only be able to guess about the other one (what I’m reading).

I think that it means that my multitasking skills are leveling up. Now I just need to figure out how cook dinner while continuing to read, or write, or do both at the same time…

Leave a Reply

