Intimidated and enthusiastic

I go back and forth between being intimidated and enthusiastic about the publishing process. I’ve spent all day reading articles about finding the right editor for your book. It doesn’t make sense to feel intimidated and scared at the same time that I am excited and enthusiastic about going through the publishing process. It is what I am though.

I enjoy challenges most of the time. Its exciting to try new things, and then to have accomplished something new or different afterwards. I remember in my undergraduate Historiography course, we had to write a twenty-five plus page paper. Our professor asked how we all felt about the endeavor, and I was the only one in the class who was genuinely excited and enthusiastic about the process, about the challenge.

I need to keep focusing on the excitement now, on the positive aspects of being an indie author. I don’t want to get swallowed up by intimidation and never accomplish anything.

Leave a Reply

